Dear Post Secret Whores

Usually, I love you. I read you every week. Sometimes I like that you are telling something real and heartfelt. Sometimes I like that you are telling something I keep locked away. Sometimes I see the hurt and empathise. Sometimes I see the strength and am glad. Sometimes I see you losing the fight, and become more determined not to be you. Sometimes I see the cleverness in the artwork, and in the message. Sometimes I revel in the layers you create. Sometimes I laugh at the blatent bullshit you expect me to swallow. But always I find something I like, or that makes me feel something, even if its a bad feeling, i like that someone so far removed, in time, distance, and in the simple fact I have no idea who you are or what your on about, can make me feel something, anything at all.

But.

Today I saw this.

 post secret cancer postcard

And for the first time ever, I was angry. And frustrated. And alot of things.

And for the first time ever, I didnt like you. Not one bit.

Explore posts in the same categories: uncategorised

4 Comments on “Dear Post Secret Whores”

  1. coyotemike Says:

    Isn’t it lovely to hear from people who don’t have a fucking clue what they are talking about?

    Not that I don’t do that, but seriously . . . who thinks up shit like that?

  2. SurferCam Says:

    I just finished looking at that site too.
    I loved the one with the carrots.
    But you knew I’d say that anyway.

  3. huniii Says:

    Coyote
    No, not really. LOL. I have no idea what kind of person would say that untruthfully, and i have no desire to know who woukd say it if they truly felt that way. Stupidly, it upset me as well as angered me. I know it shouldnt because they are nothing to me, but. And its a much bigger but than I care to admit. (plus it would make me sound like a whinging drama queen! LOL)

    It IS however lovely to hear from YOU again! mwah!

    Surfer
    Your feral, truly, truly feral.
    (Dont tell anyone but I loved the carrot one! Bwah ha ha ha!)

  4. coyotemike Says:

    Lucky me!!! I don’t mind the kisses, but take it easy on the biting . . . blood-loss makes me dizzy 😛


Leave a Reply

