Back To Basics

Tonight, after a particularly difficult day, I returned to my roots.

I sat down, and started to draw.

I suck.

But slowly its coming back to me.

The pleasure of it it is returning much faster than the skill, which i admit is rather rusty.

Im even considering ducking out tomorrow to buy some pastels.

We’ll see how it goes.

For now, im just happy to be scratching lead to paper again.

Its calming. And it makes me feel……….. content.

Explore posts in the same categories: Brain UNfreeze, Stuff I Know, Yay

4 Comments on “Back To Basics”

  1. treespotter Says:

    where’s the picture?

  2. Scorpy Says:

    Huniii,

    I started drawing again a few months back. Nothing fancy, just some pencil work and a good skecth pad. I missed it for its theraputic value. It calms me and relaxes me and I used to be pretty good at it. I have started my daughter drawing and bought her the good gear just last week. She loved it.
    PS: I found this poem on a site called love revealed (run by a friend) (http://revealyourlove.blogspot.com/) I hope you like it.
    Cancer is so limited…

    It cannot cripple love.
    It cannot shatter hope.
    It cannot corrode faith.
    It cannot destroy peace.
    It cannot kill friendship.
    It cannot suppress memories.
    It cannot silence courage.
    It cannot invade the soul.
    It cannot steal eternal life.
    It cannot conquer the spirit.
    -Anon.

  3. huniii Says:

    TS
    if your a really good boy, i might post one shortly

  4. huniii Says:

    Scorpy
    i used to have talent. unfortunately like many other “used to”s i dont anymore. Although the more i scribble, the less disgusted i am with the results.

    Thankyou for the poem. It can do many things, that being reminded that there are some it cant (although i would argue a point or two on that list) certainly didnt hurt.

    Actually, I read your comment at a very opportune moment. Thankyou. It was enough to push me over the edge on a decision, and im glad it was.


Leave a Reply

